DOE Plasma Science CenterDOE Plasma Science Center

PEOPLE

Co-PI's
In Memoriam: Walter Lempert
Collaborators
External Advisory Board

The Center is a unique collaboration between 8 universities and 2 national laboratories, involving 20 Co-Principal Investigators:.

Igor Adamovich

Igor Adamovich
Ohio State University
adamovich.1@osu.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Eray Aydil

Eray Aydil
University of Minnesota
aydil@umn.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Ed Barnat

Ed Barnat
SNLA
evbarna@sandia.gov
Personal Website
Research Website

Iain Boyd

Iain Boyd
University of Michigan
iainboyd@umich.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Peter Bruggeman

Peter Bruggeman
University of Minnesota
pbruggem@umn.edu
Research Website

Vincent Donnelly

Vincent Donnelly
University of Houston
vmdonnelly@uh.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Demetre Economou

Demetre Economou
University of Houston
economou@uh.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

John Foster

John Foster
University of Michigan
jefoster@umich.edu
Research Website

Steven Girshick

Steven Girshick, Associate Director of the Center
University of Minnesota
slg@me.umn.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Igor Adamovich

Valery Godyak
Consultant
egodyak@comcast.net
Personal Website
Research Website

David Graves

David Graves, Associate Director of the Center
UC-Berkeley
graves@berkeley.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

No photo available

Greg Hebner
SNLA
gahebne@sandia.gov
Personal Website
Research Website

Igor Kaganovich

Igor Kaganovich, Associate Director of the Center
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
ikaganov@pppl.gov
Personal Website
Research Website

Vladimir Kolobov

Vladimir Kolobov
CFDRC/University of Alabama at Huntsville
vik@cfdrc.com
Personal Website
Research Website

Uwe Kortshagen

Uwe Kortshagen
University of Minnesota
uk@me.umn.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Mark Kushner

Mark Kushner, Director of the Center
University of Michigan
mjkush@umich.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Mike Lieberman

Mike Lieberman
UC-Berkeley
lieber@eecs.berkeley.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Gottlieb Oehrlein

Gottlieb Oehrlein
University of Maryland
oehrlein@umd.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Yevgeny Raitses

Yevgeny Raitses
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
yraitses@pppl.gov
Personal Website
Research Website

John Verboncoeur

John Verboncoeur
Michigan State University
johnv@egr.msu.edu
Personal Website
Research Website


Collaborators:.

Vladimir Demidov

Vladimir Demidov
West Virginia University
vldemidov@mail.wvu.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Alec Gallimore

Alec Gallimore
University of Michigan
alec.gallimore@umich.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Noah Hershkowitz

Noah Hershkowitz
University of Wisconsin
hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu
Personal Website
Research Website

Mark Koepke

Mark Koepke
West Virginia University
mkoepke@wvu.edu
Personal Website
Research Website


The Center is guided by an External Advisory Board:

Industry
  • Dr. Nick Fuller, IBM
  • Dr. Jeffrey Marks, Lam Research Inc.
  • Dr. Tim Sommerer, General Electric
  • Dr. Mark Strobel, 3M, Inc.
International
  • Dr. Pascal Chabert, CNRS, France
  • Prof. Uwe Czarnetski, Ruhr University, Bochum
  • Prof. William Graham, Queen’s University, Belfast, N. Ireland
Universities
  • Prof. Cary Forest, University of Wisconsin
  • Prof. Edward Thomas, Auburn University
  • Prof. Harold Weitzner, New York University
National and Defense Laboratories
  • Dr. Adam Cohen, PPPL
  • Dr. Pat Colestock, LANL
  • Dr. Bish Ganguly, Wright Aero-Laboratories